14 November 2019
 Back


Distance from hotel: 43.8 km

Besucherbergwerk F60

A giant of technique is situated at Lichterfeld: 502 meters length, 204 meters wide, 80 meters heigth and weighs 11.000 tons. It shows the history of the former "Abraumförderbrücke F60" and the present of the brown coal mining at the Lausitz.
 
F60 is the serial number of five transport bridges of the Lausitz brown coal mining. They were built by the former VEB TAKRAF Lauchhammer and are the most biggest movable technical working machines of the whole world. As slag transportation bridge they transport the slage, which is settled on the coal field. The original and maximum dismantling amount is 60 meters, that is why it is called F60. It is also called the "reclining Eiffel Tower" because of its lenght of 502 meters. In total it measuresa heigth of 80 meters and a wide of 240 meters. The slag transportation bridge (excluding excavator) weighs 13.500 tons in its operable form.

Today there are still four F60 on-stream at the Lausitz brown coal region: at the brown coal mining Welzow-Süd, Nochten, Jänschwalde and Reichwalde. The fifth transportation bridge is open just for visitors and is situated at the visitor mine "Abraumförderbrücke F60" near Lichterfeld-Schacksdorf.
 
 
Photo Credit: D.Seidel
 
Our daily best rates
 Single Double
14.11. Thu.  €71    €86
15.11. Fri.  €71    €86
16.11. Sat.  €81    €96
17.11. Sun.  €71    €86
Cottbus Info
Time:  16:24
Weather: 
Thu, 14.11.  8°C 
Fri, 15.11.  14°C 
Sat, 16.11.  11°C 
Our packages
No packages
Sights
No Events
Events in Cottbus
No Events
  Print page   Print as PDF   Send Email

Mittwoch, 19. Dez. 2018


Entfernung vom Hotel: 43,8 km

Besucherbergwerk F60

In Lichterfeld steht ein Gigant der Technik: 502 Meter lang, 204 Meter breit, 80 Meter hoch und 11.000 Tonnen schwer, erzählt die ehemalige Abraumförderbrücke F60 von Geschichte und Gegenwart des Braunkohlenbergbaus in der Lausitz.
 
F60 ist die Serienbezeichnung von fünf Förderbrücken im Lausitzer Braunkohletagebau. Sie wurden vom ehemaligen VEB TAKRAF Lauchhammer gebaut und sind die größten beweglichen technischen Arbeitsmaschinen der Welt. Als Abraumförderbrücke transportieren sie den Abraum, der über dem Kohleflöz lagert. Die ursprünglich maximale Abtragsmächtigkeit beträgt 60 Meter, daher auch die Bezeichnung F60. Mit einer Länge von 502 Meter wird sie auch als liegender Eiffelturm bezeichnet. Insgesamt ist sie bis zu 80 Meter hoch und 240 Meter breit. Im betriebsfähigen Zustand wiegt die Abraumförderbrücke (ohne Bagger) 13.500 Tonnen.

Im Lausitzer Braunkohlerevier sind heute noch vier F60 in Betrieb: in den Braunkohletagebauen Welzow-Süd, Nochten, Jänschwalde und Reichwalde. Die fünfte und letzte gebaute Förderbrücke ist für Besucher begehbar und steht im Besucherbergwerk Abraumförderbrücke F60 bei Lichterfeld-Schacksdorf.
 
Weitere Informationen: Besucherbergwerk F60
 
Fotos der Seite:  D.Seidel
Unsere tagesaktuellen Raten
 Einzel Doppel
19.12. Mi.  69 €    79 €
20.12. Do.  69 €    79 €
21.12. Fr.  69 €    79 €
22.12. Sa.  69 €    79 €
Aktuelles
 
Cottbus Info
Zeit:  09:31
Wetter: 
Mi, 19.12.  4°C 
Do, 20.12.  5°C 
Fr, 21.12.  8°C 
Unsere Arrangements
Keine Angebote.
Sehenswürdigkeiten
Keine Einträge.
Events in Cottbus
Keine Einträge.
  Seite drucken   Seite als PDF   Seite empfehlen