14 November 2019
 Back


Distance from hotel: 1.5 km

Art Museum Cottbus

Brandenburg, was moved into its new domicile, the former diesel power station between the "Amtsteich" and the "Spree" in May 2008. Combining old and new architecture, it is a real magnet for art lovers, architects and technique lovers.
 
For the varied exhibition program there is a space of round about 1.250 squarmeters in the former machine house. The art museum "Dieselkraftwerk" Cottbus offers more than 23.000 objects of modern and contemporary art of different types like paintings, sculptures / objects, grafics, photography and poster art. Besides presentations out of the collection supply there are approximately seven employee or themed exhibitions yearly. Since the 90ies the the main emphasis was put on the themes landscapes / room / nature / environment.
As the "cultural center" in the middle of the city Cottbus, the museum is also a workshop for creative people, a concert and dance space, a jazz and theater stage, an industrial heritage in the district "Lausitz" as well as a conference space for companies and assocations. This heritage of the 20th century is another lighthouse of the architectural history in Cottbus, besides the representative Art Nouveau theater and the innovative new IKMZ building (Information, communication and media center of the "Brandenburgischen Technischen" University Cottbus) of Herzog & De Meuron.
 
 
Our daily best rates
 Single Double
14.11. Thu.  €71    €86
15.11. Fri.  €71    €86
16.11. Sat.  €81    €96
17.11. Sun.  €71    €86
Cottbus Info
Time:  16:24
Weather: 
Thu, 14.11.  8°C 
Fri, 15.11.  14°C 
Sat, 16.11.  11°C 
Our packages
No packages
Sights
No Events
Events in Cottbus
No Events
  Print page   Print as PDF   Send Email

Dienstag, 17. Jul. 2018


Entfernung vom Hotel: 1,5 km

Kunstmuseum Cottbus

Das vom Land Brandenburg verantwortete Museum für bildende Kunst in Cottbus hat im Mai 2008 sein neues Domizil im ehemaligen Dieselkraftwerk zwischen Amtsteich und Spree bezogen. Mit seiner Symbiose von alter und neuer Architektur entwickelt sich das Kunstmuseum Dieselkraftwerk Cottbus seither zu einem Publikumsmagneten für Kunstbegeisterte, Architektur und Technikliebhaber.
 
Für das abwechslungsreiche Ausstellungsprogramm stehen nun rund 1.250 Quadratmeter Ausstellungsfläche im ehemaligen Maschinenhaus und Schalthaus zur Verfügung. Das Kunstmuseum Dieselkraftwerk Cottbus beherbergt mehr als 23.000 Objekte moderner und zeitgenössischer Kunst der Gattungen Malerei, Skulptur / Objekt, Grafik, Fotografie und Plakatkunst. Neben Präsentationen aus dem Sammlungsbestand sind jährlich etwa sieben personal- oder thematisch gebundene Ausstellungen zu sehen. Seit Mitte der 1990er Jahre bilden Ausstellungen und Erwerbungen zum Themenkreis Landschaft / Raum / Natur / Umwelt den Schwerpunkt.
 
Als "Kulturzentrum" mitten in der Stadt Cottbus ist das Museum auch Werkstatt für kreative Menschen, Konzert- und Tanzraum, Jazz- und Theaterbühne, Industriedenkmal im Lausitzer Revier sowie Tagungsort für Firmen und Vereine. Mit diesem Baudenkmal des 20. Jahrhunderts ist überdies ein weiterer Leuchtturm der Architekturgeschichte in Cottbus zu finden, neben dem repräsentativen Jugendstiltheater und dem innovativen Neubau IKMZ (Informations-, Kommunikations- und Medienzentrum der Brandenburgischen Technischen Universität Cottbus) von Herzog & De Meuron.
 
Weitere Informationen: Kunstmuseum Cottbus
Unsere tagesaktuellen Raten
 Einzel Doppel
17.07. Di.  79 €    89 €
18.07. Mi.  79 €    89 €
19.07. Do.  99 €    109 €
20.07. Fr.  99 €    109 €
Aktuelles
 
Cottbus Info
Zeit:  17:27
Wetter: 
Di, 17.07.  26°C 
Mi, 18.07.  27°C 
Do, 19.07.  27°C 
Unsere Arrangements
Keine Angebote.
Sehenswürdigkeiten
Keine Einträge.
Events in Cottbus
  Seite drucken   Seite als PDF   Seite empfehlen